Sastrify
Procurement
Vetted by Audit Friendly
Updated 8 days ago · next refresh 14d

Sastrify Review

Sastrify, owned by Deel since spring 2026 and still sold on its own, discovers SaaS subscriptions from identity provider, browser and ERP data, tracks usage and renewals, and adds price benchmarks and hired negotiators for European mid-market IT, finance and procurement teams.

The short version
Deel owns it: the deal closed at the end of April 2026 (reported) and was announced 5 May 2026; sastrify.com still sells it standalone (checked 27 September 2026).|Published entry prices: Software Management from €12.5k a year, Vendor Benchmarks from €15k and Expert Procurement from €25k, with the final number by quote.|ERP link is read-only: suppliers, bills, direct costs and attachments sync every 24 hours from NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks, Xero, Dynamics 365 and Workday.|No MCP server or public API reference found on 27 September 2026; Deel's own MCP server lists IT hardware tools and nothing for software spend.
Demo video
Watch the
Sastrify
 demo
Score
65
Price
From €12.5k/yr (published)
Time to live
7 to 45 days (vendor-claimed)
Best fit
EU mid-market SaaS renewals
How it's priced
Published module floors; final price by quote
In market
2020
Audit Friendly Score
65
/ 100

Independently scored, one dimension at a time. Every dimension is sourced, and we say whether a claim is published, reported, or estimated.

The lowest-scoring dimension is the weak point. Read that one first.
Implementation
74
+

Setup starts with an identity provider connection, then the browser extension, HRIS and ERP connectors, all admin self-serve from help center guides. Sastrify claims 90 percent of vendors and spend under management within 7 days on its homepage and within 45 days on its managed procurement page (vendor-claimed). NetSuite needs a bundle install and SuiteCloud features, and the platform page offers a 14-day free trial.

Support
70
+

In-app tickets carry a one-business-day response SLA (help center, February 2026). Expert Procurement adds a dedicated procurement expert, and IT buyers work each request in a conversation tab or through a Jira app. Sastrify displays a G2 Quality of Support badge for small business; G2 blocked access, so ratings were not verified.

Pricing transparency
66
+

The pricing page publishes starting prices for three modules: Software Management from €12.5k, Vendor Benchmarks from €15k and Expert Procurement from €25k a year (checked 27 September 2026). The currency switch only swaps the symbol, and one block says Software Management is priced by identity per month, so the unit is unclear. ROI Guarantee terms, renewal uplift caps and included negotiation cases are not published.

Compliance depth
62
+

Workflows support sequential and parallel approval stages with named approvers, and roles split into Admin, Contributor and a read-only Viewer (help center, updated 24 July 2026). Shadow IT Radar scores each discovered app from 0 to 100 on ten weighted criteria, and the platform page names DORA, NIS2, the Data Act and the EU AI Act. Sastrify announced a SOC 2 Type 2 report in December 2022; a current report date was not found. It has no PO matching, tax form or duplicate invoice controls because it does not process payables.

Scalability
58
+

Sastrify says it manages more than 50,000 users and $6B+ of spend on its platform (vendor figures, checked 27 September 2026). Each account displays one currency, and invoices are processed in eight currencies (help center, January 2026). Vendr's catalog describes plan caps on usage analytics of 200, 500 and 1,000 users (reported). Scope stops at SaaS and some cloud, so it cannot become the company-wide procurement system.

GL / ERP fit
50
+

Connectors pull suppliers, bills, direct costs and attachments every 24 hours from NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks, Xero, Dynamics 365, Workday, Zoho Books, FreshBooks and Exact Online (help center, February 2026). Nothing is written back: no POs, no vendor records and no coding to class or department. DATEV, Candis, Spendesk, Moss and Ramp data arrives by file export, and Pleo through Zapier.

AI / agent readiness
38
+

Contract AI reads a contract PDF in 1 to 3 minutes and fills dates, value, renewal terms and line items for review, and an AI agent scores app risk from public data (help center, February 2026). No first-party MCP server exists: the official registry returned no results and MCP paths on Sastrify's hosts returned errors (27 September 2026). The site advertises an Open API, but no public reference or developer portal was found.

Payments & money movement
30
+

Sastrify does not pay invoices or issue cards. Through SastriMarket it resells more than 20 tools, bills the customer itself and takes card or bank transfer (help center, September 2025). Payment to every other vendor stays in the customer's AP system.

Expand all
Click any dimension to read the reasoning behind the number.
The verdict

SaaS renewal help with published entry prices; SaaS-only, read-only ERP link, no API docs, Deel roadmap open.

Written by the Audit Friendly research team. No vendor edits, no sponsored placement.

You are buying a software spend register plus a negotiation service. The platform finds apps through your identity provider and a browser extension, pulls bills from the ERP once a day, reads contracts with Contract AI and routes new purchases and renewals through approval workflows. Software Management starts at €12.5k a year, Vendor Benchmarks at €15k and Expert Procurement at €25k (published, checked 27 September 2026). The last two put Sastrify's IT buyers on your renewals, either leading the call or coaching your team.

The catch is scope and ownership. Sastrify covers SaaS and some cloud spend only, and its ERP connection reads bills and suppliers without writing anything back, so POs, coding and payment stay elsewhere. There is no MCP server and no public API reference. Deel bought the company in spring 2026 and said Deel IT would add software visibility that quarter, yet the Deel IT page lists no software spend features as of 27 September 2026, so packaging and roadmap are still open. Savings shown in the app are Sastrify's own count, including cost avoidance.

Before signing, get in writing: whether the contract is with Sastrify GmbH or Deel and what happens to your data and price if the product moves into Deel IT; the unit behind the quote, since one block on the pricing page says priced by identity per month; how many negotiation cases are included; what the Sastrify ROI Guarantee pays if savings fall short; the renewal uplift cap; and the date of the current SOC 2 Type 2 report.

Best for
  • A European tech company with 100 or more SaaS subscriptions and no dedicated software buyer that wants benchmarks and negotiators on its renewals.
  • IT and procurement teams facing DORA, NIS2 or EU AI Act vendor reviews that need one register of tools, certificates and app risk scores.
  • Companies already on Deel for payroll or Deel IT that want software spend handled inside the same corporate group, accepting that Deel had published no Deel IT software spend features as of 27 September 2026.
Not for
  • Teams that need POs, three-way match or invoice payment across all indirect spend; Sastrify covers SaaS and some cloud spend only.
  • Finance teams that want software spend coded to departments or written back to the ERP; the connection only reads bills and suppliers.
  • Buyers planning to run renewals through Claude or other agents; there is no MCP server and no documented public API.
What it solves for finance

The jobs a finance team actually hires Sastrify for

Jobs, mapped to how finance teams actually buy.

Discovery

Find every SaaS tool and who uses it

Connect Okta, Entra ID or Google Workspace, then deploy the browser extension to see which apps people actually open. ERP bills add the paid tools the identity provider misses. The 7-day figure is Sastrify's homepage claim; its managed procurement page says 45 days.

Compliance

Score the risk of shadow IT and AI tools

Shadow IT Radar's AI agent rates each discovered app on criteria such as security posture, data protection and financial stability, using public data. Admins filter by risk and act on high scores. The scores come from public information, so treat them as a first screen before a full vendor security review.

Benchmarking

Get a benchmark before a renewal

Raise an Involve Sastrify request with the current contract or quote, and an IT buyer reviews unit prices, volumes, payment terms and renewal clauses. The help center says benchmarks draw on a dataset of more than €2 billion and are subject to data availability. Thin coverage means generic advice for some tools.

Negotiation

Hand a negotiation to an IT buyer

Sastrify can run the vendor calls, back up your lead negotiator or coach from the side. The contract stays between you and the vendor, and legal or security terms are out of scope. If your plan caps negotiation cases, each vendor quote counts as one case.

Intake

Route software requests through approvals

Admins build intake forms with a drag-and-drop form builder and set sequential or parallel approval stages. Requests keep documents, comments and approvals in one place, and a Jira app lets tool owners raise procurement support requests without logging in.

Spend

Pull SaaS spend from the ERP

NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks, Xero, Dynamics 365, Workday and others feed spend into each subscription's Spend tab, and a matching step maps suppliers to known SaaS vendors. The link only reads; coding and payment stay in the ERP.

Compare, reimagined

Watch the same task in each tool

Forget the 40-row feature grid. Pick a finance workflow and see how this tool and its closest peers actually do it, with our verdict on who wins for whom.

More demos
Clips · agent-checked monthly
2:04
Overview
Sastrify | Company Profile | Software management, risk assessment, compliance & cost optimization
A two-minute company profile from Sastrify covering software management, risk assessment, compliance and cost optimization, per its title. A controller gets the vendor's own framing of the platform before a demo call. Posted 24 February 2025 with about 125 views on Sastrify's channel; it predates the Deel acquisition and, as a vendor video, shows no weaknesses. Transcript not read.
Sastrify on YouTube (official)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVf4yuh0xQ0
Side by side

Compare on what matters

Dimension
Sastrify
65
/100
This page
Vertice
77
Pick a tool
Compliance depth
Sequential and parallel approvals, Admin, Contributor and Viewer roles, AI app risk scores; SOC 2 Type 2 announced in 2022, current report date not found.
SOC 2 Type 2; raise, approve and pay separated with a full audit trail; compliance and TPRM agents; PO and contract matching, goods receipt planned.
Policy-based approval routing, AI policy checks, change audit logs and AI invoice-to-contract match; SOC 2 report announced July 2023; MSA says not HIPAA compliant.
Scalability
Says it manages 50,000+ users and $6B+ of spend (vendor figures); one display currency per account; covers SaaS and some cloud spend only.
1,000+ customers, 400+ staff and offices in six countries; AWS tiers run past $5M of SaaS spend; multi-entity and currency limits not documented.
500+ customers and $23B+ spend under management (vendor-stated); multi-currency and NetSuite OneWorld; scope is software and AI spend only.
AI / agent readiness
No MCP server and no public API reference found on 27 September 2026; Contract AI extraction and AI app risk scoring inside the product.
Generally available hosted MCP with read tools plus purchase-request and contract-metadata writes, per-user OAuth; Ana negotiation agent; narrow REST API.
Hosted MCP, Anthropic-verified Claude connector since April 2026, 14 tools that mostly read; public REST API reads and writes contracts and suppliers.
Support
In-app tickets with a one-business-day response SLA; Expert Procurement adds a dedicated expert; IT buyers work requests in-app or in Jira.
Dedicated CSM and SaaS buyer, phone and email support, AI assistant as first line; 261 G2 ratings average 4.6 of 5 via AWS (reported).
In-app, email and help center on US business days; an implementation consultant, then an account manager; advisory replies in 1 to 3 days.
Implementation
Admin self-serve connectors, identity provider first; claims 90 percent of vendors and spend under management in 7 days, or 45 on another page.
Vertice sets up the platform and runs a kickoff call; no published go-live timeline; workflow templates since July 2026; no sandbox documented.
Pricing FAQ says 4 to 6 weeks with an in-house team and no third-party implementer; benchmarks work on day one, before any contract upload.
Pricing transparency
Published floors: Software Management from €12.5k, Vendor Benchmarks from €15k and Expert Procurement from €25k a year; unit and uplift by quote.
AWS listing publishes floors of $30k to $155k a year by SaaS spend band; the MSA with a 7 percent renewal uplift is public; other modules quote only.
Published from $3,083 a month, priced by employee count, with no per-user fee; intake and full-service negotiation are unpriced add-ons.
GL / ERP fit
Read-only daily pull of suppliers, bills and attachments from NetSuite, Intacct, QuickBooks, Xero, Dynamics 365 and Workday; no POs or write-back.
Lists NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Business Central, Workday, Coupa, SAP Ariba, QuickBooks and Xero; vendor sync, PO push and invoice reconciliation.
NetSuite pulls transactions and receives POs; QuickBooks Online and Sage Intacct are read-only; Coupa gets requisitions. No Xero, Business Central or SAP.
Payments & money movement
Does not pay vendors; SastriMarket resells 20+ tools that Sastrify bills itself by card or bank transfer; other payments stay in AP.
Moves no money: invoices are matched to the PO and negotiated contract before payment runs in the ERP or AP tool; no cards or FX described.
Moves no money; hands POs to NetSuite or Coupa and emails AI invoice-match results to the AP inbox so payment runs in another system.
Pricing intelligence

What it actually costs

Here's what it really costs: published rates where a vendor lists them, aggregated quote data where they don't, plus a path to your own number.

AF Score
65/100
Audit Friendly score for Sastrify across eight dimensions, 26 September 2026.
Entry price
€12.5k/yr
Published starting price for Software Management; Vendor Benchmarks starts at €15k and Expert Procurement at €25k. Checked 27 September 2026.
Acquired by Deel
May 2026
Reported on 5 May 2026 with terms not disclosed; Staffing Industry Analysts, as quoted by UC Today, reported the deal closed at the end of April. Checked 27 September 2026.
Software Management
From €12.5k/yr

Automated software inventory and usage analytics, request and renewal workflows, and AI risk and compliance monitoring. Final price by quote.

Vendor Benchmarks
From €15k/yr

Access to Sastrify's benchmark database and vendor-specific negotiation levers. The pricing page lists a Sastrify ROI Guarantee but publishes no terms (checked 27 September 2026).

Expert Procurement
From €25k/yr

A dedicated procurement expert who handles vendor negotiations and SaaS vendor management. The pricing page lists a Sastrify ROI Guarantee but publishes no terms (checked 27 September 2026).

SastriMarket purchases
Vendor price, billed by Sastrify

Resale of 20+ tools such as Google Workspace, Microsoft 365 and Miro, paid by card or bank transfer on annual, quarterly, monthly or flex terms.

Free trial
14 days

The platform page offers a free 14-day trial; the pricing page routes every module to a custom quote.

Audit Friendly pricing intel
Get your real
Sastrify
 number
Tell us your setup and we'll line up a tailored quote and benchmark it against what similar companies pay. Free. Vendors pay us, never you.
Company profile
Solutions needed
Target go-live
Estimate and get my quote
Request received. We will line up your quote and benchmark it.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Implementation reality

What it actually takes to go live

Difficulty
Low
1
Need help implementing?
Vetted
Sastrify
 partners
Find a partner →
No items found.
Sastrify claims 90 percent of vendors and spend under management within 7 days on its homepage and within 45 days on its managed procurement page (vendor-claimed). The identity provider must be connected first; the browser extension, HRIS data and Insights stay inactive until it is. ERP connectors are admin self-serve, and NetSuite needs a bundle install and SuiteCloud features.
Who you need on the project
An IT admin for the identity provider and browser extension rollout, a finance admin for the ERP connection, procurement or finance owners for workflows, and Sastrify's IT buyers for benchmarks and negotiations.
Things to watch for
01
Contract
Deel now sets the roadmap

Deel announced the acquisition on 5 May 2026, and Staffing Industry Analysts, as quoted by UC Today on 14 May 2026, reported that it closed at the end of April. Deel's post says Deel IT will give companies software visibility starting that quarter, yet the Deel IT page listed devices, app access, security and support with no software spend features on 27 September 2026. Sastrify's own site still sold the platform with published prices and a demo and quote form on that date. A third-party blog claims standalone sales ended but cites no source; ask sales to confirm continuity, contracting entity and price protection in writing.

01
Integration
The ERP link reads and never writes

The help center says connected ERPs sync suppliers, bills, direct costs and attachments every 24 hours and describes no write back of POs, vendor records or department coding; the Workday guide grants Sastrify Get Only permissions. Sage coverage is limited to Sage Business Cloud and Sage Intacct in nine countries set by the Codat connector, including the UK, Germany, the US and Canada. Pleo spend needs Zapier and a Pleo Advanced plan. Checked 27 September 2026.

01
Pricing
Savings are Sastrify's own count

The achieved savings FAQ counts any saving realized with Sastrify's help at its full amount, however the work was split, and includes avoided price increases and SastriMarket discounts. Baselines can be the vendor's first quote or a discounted list price. The ROI Guarantee on the pricing page has no published terms. Agree the savings method and what the guarantee pays before signing.

01
Data
Benchmarks depend on coverage

The pricing page cites $6B in managed spend, while the benchmarking scope article (updated May 2025) describes a dataset exceeding €2 billion and says benchmarks are subject to availability. The homepage says 15k vendors are mapped and benchmarked, and another page says 10k. For tools with thin data the service falls back to generic advice, so ask how many data points sit behind each benchmark you pay for.

01
Pricing
The price unit is unclear

On 27 September 2026 the pricing page showed Software Management from 12.5k a year in euros, and switching to dollars or pounds changed only the symbol. The page's mobile layout, headed Sastrify Managed Service and hidden on desktop screens, labels Software Management as priced by identity per month and shows the other two modules in dollars. Vendr's catalog describes older plans capped at 200, 500 and 1,000 analytics users. Get the quote in your billing currency with the unit and caps spelled out.

01
Compliance
Security evidence is dated

Sastrify announced a SOC 2 Type 1 report in September 2022 and a Type 2 report in December 2022, both with Drata. A help center article updated in September 2025 refers to its GDPR and SOC 2 requirements, and the site links to a Vanta trust center that could not be read without a browser. Request the current SOC 2 Type 2 report and bridge letter, and ask whether Deel's controls now apply.

How Claude & agents work with it
1
/ 5
Agent readiness

Scored on what an outside agent can actually reach: the documented API, how it authenticates, and whether the vendor ships an MCP server.

No MCP server and no public API reference; AI reads contracts and scores app risk in the product, and Deel's MCP server does not cover it.
Vertice
Tropic

Inside the product, Contract AI extracts start and end dates, contract value, renewal frequency and line items from a PDF in 1 to 3 minutes, and a person checks the result side by side before saving (help center, February 2026). Shadow IT Radar uses an AI agent to score each discovered app from 0 to 100 on ten weighted criteria, such as security posture and data protection, from public data. Sastrify also says its AI groups tools by function and suggests fair prices and renewal timing; no independent test was found, so treat these as vendor claims.

Exists: no first-party MCP server was found. The official MCP registry returned no results for Sastrify, a help center search for MCP returned nothing, the Sastrify GitHub organization has no public repositories, and MCP paths on app.sastrify.com and its backend returned errors (all checked 27 September 2026). Deel runs a hosted MCP server at api.letsdeel.com/mcp, but its tool list covers IT hardware assets, policies and orders, with no tools for software subscriptions, renewals or benchmarks.

Scope: nothing public for an agent to call. The integrations page advertises an Open API, yet developers.sastrify.com does not resolve, no API reference was found, and a third-party API directory records that Sastrify exposes no public developer API. The web app talks to an internal backend that is not documented for customers. The one outside write path found is narrow: the Pleo guide uses an invite-only Sastrify app in Zapier with an Add Spend Data action, reached through a private link inside Sastrify (help center, updated 17 February 2026).

Turnkey: no. An agent can work only with files a person exports, such as spend or subscription lists and contracts, while Sastrify's Slack and Jira apps are built for people raising and tracking requests.

Route a purchase request to an approved PO

Who wins for whom: A team that only needs software purchases and renewals approved in one place, with POs raised in another system: Sastrify. A team on Business Central, QuickBooks Online or Xero that wants Slack or Teams intake with POs pushed to the ERP: Vertice. A NetSuite company whose requests are mostly software and AI, routed to IT, legal or security before a coded PO: Tropic.

Sastrify

Software request approvals, read-only ERP. Admins build software purchase and renewal intake forms with sequential or parallel approval stages, requests keep documents, comments and approvals together, and the ERP connection pulls suppliers and bills every 24 hours.

Where it loses: PO creation is outside its scope: nothing is written back to the ledger, so no POs, vendor records or department coding reach the ERP, and coverage is SaaS and some cloud spend only.

  • GL / ERP fit: 50/100
  • Time to live: 7 to 45 days (vendor-claimed)

Source: AF score rationale: GL / ERP fit 50; Sastrify use cases and not-for list.

Watch: Sastrify | Company Profile | Software management, risk assessment, compliance & cost optimization 2:04 · Official demo · Sastrify on YouTube (official)

Vertice

Chat intake, POs pushed to ERP. Requests start in a form, Slack, Teams or conversational intake and route through finance, legal, IT and security approvals, then POs with line-level GL codes push to listed ERPs including NetSuite, Business Central, QuickBooks and Xero.

Where it loses: Dimension mapping and sync frequency are not documented, procure-to-pay only launched on 24 September 2026, and goods-receipt matching is still planned, so three-way match is not yet available.

  • GL / ERP fit: 69/100
  • Time to live: Not published; vendor-led

Source: AF score rationale: GL / ERP fit 69; Vertice use cases and watch-outs.

Watch: How Vertice AI Guarantees Procurement Cost Savings - Intake-to-Procure & AI Sourcing 48:35 · Official demo · Vertice on YouTube (official)

Tropic

Software requests, POs to NetSuite. The Intake and Orchestration add-on routes software and AI purchase requests to IT, legal or security by policy, the NetSuite SuiteApp creates POs with department and GL coding, and Coupa customers receive a requisition.

Where it loses: Scope stops at software, AI and technology suppliers, QuickBooks Online and Sage Intacct connections are read-only, suppliers match by name only, and Xero, Business Central and SAP are not on the integration list.

  • GL / ERP fit: 58/100
  • Time to live: 4 to 6 weeks (vendor)

Source: AF score rationale: GL / ERP fit 58; Tropic pricing tiers and watch-outs.

Watch: Intelligent Procurement | Tropic 1:21 · Official demo · Tropic on YouTube (official)

Onboard a new supplier

Who wins for whom: An IT team facing DORA, NIS2 or EU AI Act reviews that wants a risk score on every software app already in use: Sastrify. A team that wants TPRM and compliance agents, with OneTrust, Vanta or Drata connected, screening a new vendor before approval: Vertice. A finance team buying software and AI that wants each new vendor's contract checked by AI against its own policies, with audit logs: Tropic.

Sastrify

Risk scores for software apps. Shadow IT Radar scores each discovered app from 0 to 100 on ten weighted criteria such as security posture and data protection, and one register supports DORA, NIS2 and EU AI Act vendor reviews.

Where it loses: Scores draw on public data, there are no tax form or duplicate invoice controls because Sastrify processes no payables, and its last public SOC 2 Type 2 news dates from December 2022.

  • Compliance depth: 62/100
  • Time to live: 7 to 45 days (vendor-claimed)

Source: AF score rationale: Compliance depth 62; Sastrify use cases and watch-outs.

Watch: Sastrify | Company Profile | Software management, risk assessment, compliance & cost optimization 2:04 · Official demo · Sastrify on YouTube (official)

Vertice

TPRM agents screen new vendors. Intake-to-Procure includes vendor and risk management, compliance, legal and TPRM agents check each request against policy, OneTrust, Vanta and Drata appear on its integrations page, and Vertice states SOC 2 Type 2.

Where it loses: No 1099 or e-invoicing features are described, and Vertice moves no money, so supplier bank details and payment setup belong to the ERP or AP tool that pays.

  • Compliance depth: 70/100
  • Time to live: Not published; vendor-led

Source: AF score rationale: Compliance depth 70; Vertice pricing tiers and use cases.

Watch: Vertice | Intelligent Procurement 1:13 · Official demo · Vertice on YouTube (official)

Tropic

Policy review before software purchases. Tropic handles the review side of a new software supplier: requests route to IT, legal or security by policy, AI compliance checks test contracts against the company's own rules, and audit logs record every change.

Where it loses: Tax and payment steps fall outside its scope: Tropic moves no money, offers no 1099, VAT or e-invoicing handling, and its public SOC 2 note dates from July 2023.

  • Compliance depth: 66/100
  • Time to live: 4 to 6 weeks (vendor)

Source: AF score rationale: Compliance depth 66; Tropic not-for list and verdict.

Watch: Intelligent Procurement | Tropic 1:21 · Official demo · Tropic on YouTube (official)

Claude can
Claude can review an exported subscription or spend list, a vendor contract or a renewal quote, and draft a negotiation brief or the details for a Sastrify benchmark request.
Claude can't
Claude cannot read or update Sastrify subscriptions, requests, benchmarks or savings records, because no MCP server or documented public API exists as of 27 September 2026.
What's new · agent-updated every 2 weeks

Sastrify, kept current

May 5, 2026
News
Deel announces it has acquired Sastrify

Deel acquired Sastrify to extend Deel IT into software license purchasing, renewal management and spend optimization, and the Sastrify team joins Deel, per Reworked's report dated 5 May 2026. Terms were not disclosed. Staffing Industry Analysts, as quoted by UC Today on 14 May 2026, reported that the deal closed at the end of April.

April 29, 2026
Connector
Okta API service integration guide

The help center documents connecting Okta through an API service integration with read-only scopes for users, apps and system logs (article updated 29 April 2026).

February 17, 2026
Connector
Workday ERP and Officient HRIS connection guides updated

Help center guides for pulling spend from Workday and employee data from Officient carry a 17 February 2026 update date. The NetSuite and Pleo guides show the same edit date, so this marks a revision rather than a launch.

December 16, 2025
Feature
Requests Hub, unlimited workflows and compliance hub

The same review lists a redesigned Requests Hub with unlimited active workflows, a new Insights page, and a compliance hub with framework mappings for DORA, NIS2 and the AI Act.

December 16, 2025
Feature
Browser extension and Shadow IT Radar with AI risk scoring

Sastrify's 2025 review lists a new browser extension and Shadow IT Radar, which surfaces browser-based and AI tools and scores their risk, among the year's launches.

Questions buyers ask

Sastrify FAQ

What does Sastrify cost for a mid-market company?
−

Sastrify publishes starting prices: Software Management from €12.5k a year, Vendor Benchmarks from €15k and Expert Procurement from €25k, with the final figure by quote (checked 27 September 2026). A company that wants the platform plus benchmarks starts at about €27.5k a year, and adding a dedicated buyer brings the floor to about €52.5k (Audit Friendly estimate, the sum of published floors).

Vendr has no usable median for Sastrify; its page data holds a single contract of about $24,900 (reported). One block on the pricing page says Software Management is priced by identity per month, so ask which unit and caps apply to you.

What are the contract terms, and how does data come out at exit?
+

Sastrify does not publish its customer agreement; the terms page covers website use only, under German law. Vendr reports annual billing, a standard SaaS agreement and monthly payment on request (reported, checked 27 September 2026).

The help center documents imports and per-invoice downloads but no bulk export; the web app's code includes a CSV export of subscription fields such as tool, vendor, renewal date, cost, owner and cost center, not verified in a live account (checked 27 September 2026). No export of contracts or savings records and no public API were found. Get an export commitment in writing, covering CSV or spreadsheet files and documents, especially in case Deel moves the product into Deel IT.

How long does implementation take, and who does it?
+

Sastrify claims 90 percent of vendors and spend under management within 7 days on its homepage and within 45 days on its managed procurement page (vendor-claimed). An IT admin connects the identity provider first, then deploys the browser extension; HRIS and ERP connectors follow from help center guides.

Finance or procurement owners set up workflows and approvers, and Sastrify's IT buyers take benchmark and negotiation requests once contracts are uploaded. NetSuite needs an administrator to install a bundle and enable SuiteCloud features, or a custom role.

Can Claude or another AI agent operate Sastrify?
+

Not directly. As of 27 September 2026 there is no first-party MCP server, the official MCP registry lists nothing for Sastrify, and no public API reference exists even though the site mentions an Open API. Deel's MCP server covers IT hardware assets and orders and has no tools for Sastrify data.

Claude can still help with exported subscription lists, contracts and vendor quotes, for example by drafting a renewal brief before you raise a Sastrify request.

Ask AF

Ask us anything

Answered only from our own published research on this tool, never from general internet noise. If we cannot answer it well, our research agents will dig in and publish a sourced answer.

Ask AF
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
What does it actually cost?
How long does implementation take?
Can Claude connect to it?
Question
Answer
Ready to get a real number?
Ask Sastrify for a written quote in your billing currency that names the unit, the included negotiation cases, the ROI Guarantee terms and the renewal uplift cap. Ask too whether you contract with Sastrify GmbH or Deel, and what happens to your data and price if the product moves into Deel IT.