Versapay is an invoice-to-cash platform for mid-market and enterprise B2B sellers that pairs a shared customer payment portal with collections, cash application and its own payment processing, embedded in NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Microsoft Dynamics 365.
Independently scored, one dimension at a time. Every dimension is sourced, and we say whether a claim is published, reported, or estimated.
A Versapay help article dated 5 February 2026 lists SSAE 18 SOC 1 Type 2, SOC 2 Type 2 and SOC 3 reports for 2025, bridge letters and PCI DSS service provider attestations, all released on request through trust.versapay.com. The posted ARC platform terms commit to PCI DSS Level 1 for the contract term, and the cash application service description cites full audit tracking of transactions. Points come off because each acquired entity carries its own PCI attestation, no ISO 27001 certificate is listed and data residency is not stated publicly.
Versapay's Billtrust comparison and migration pages quote contract to cash in about 90 days with a dedicated implementation manager, specialist, solution engineer and success manager, while its Paystand comparison page says 4 to 6 weeks and the cash application page claims implementation and payback in as little as 60 to 90 days (checked 11 October 2026). Native connectors exist for NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365, file-based integrations can be lifted and shifted, and a UAT sandbox is documented. The slow part sits outside the vendor: its own guide says banks can take a month or two to route lockbox and payment files.
Versapay lists native connectors for Oracle NetSuite (Built for NetSuite), Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 Business Central and Dynamics 365 Finance and Supply Chain Management, syncing invoices, payments and journal entries with the ERP. Other ERPs, including SAP, JD Edwards and Epicor, connect by flat file or API. The cash application service reads BAI2, NACHA, EDI, CPA and ISO bank files and lockbox images. No CRM or CPQ connector is named on the integration pages, and the public API does not cover cash application.
The support hub lists phone support 24 hours a day except some major holidays, plus chat and email with replies within one business day (read 11 October 2026). The vendor assigns a named implementation specialist and client success manager and runs a public status page and a product updates portal. The catch is in the posted terms: configuration changes, data services, integration work and training count as billable professional services. The 95 percent customer satisfaction figure is the vendor's own number.
Product pages cover digital invoice presentment, a customer payment portal, card, ACH, wire and virtual card acceptance with surcharging, collections workflows, cash application with OCR, short-pay and dispute handling, and DSO and aging dashboards (checked 11 October 2026). No credit application or credit scoring module is listed; the only credit feature is a credit limit warning. There is no subscription or usage billing engine, no revenue recognition and no mention of mandated e-invoicing networks, so those steps need another product.
The homepage states 10,000+ customers, 5 million+ companies transacting and 120 million transactions a year (checked 11 October 2026), and the ERP pages say the product supports businesses processing $5 million or $2 billion annually. The API reference sets a standard limit of 1,500 requests a minute per IP address. The ceiling is geographic: the posted payment terms (last updated 11 February 2021) restrict payment services to businesses in the US and Canada, and the payments page says funds settle in USD or CAD even when buyers pay in local currencies, so a seller with entities outside North America outgrows it first.
No MCP server appears in the developer portal, the product updates portal, the public MCP registry or a GitHub search (checked 11 October 2026). The agent surface is a public REST API (reference v1.3.35) with read and write endpoints, webhooks and a UAT sandbox. In-product AI is early: the 8 October 2026 announcement lists an assistant, sentiment scoring and customer summaries as live and AI-augmented cash application as beta. The 90 percent straight-through match rate is a vendor claim.
There is no pricing page and no published tier (checked 11 October 2026); the vendor's budgeting guide lists invoice volume, customer count and users as common quote drivers across AR automation vendors without stating Versapay's own metric. Payment processing fees sit in an unpublished fee schedule, and the posted platform terms make fees confidential. The same terms permit a fee increase once a calendar year after month 12 on 30 days' notice. The only published number is zero setup and implementation cost for the Business Central connector.
Written by the Audit Friendly research team. No vendor edits, no sponsored placement.
Versapay sells three product lines that grew up in separate companies. Collaborative AR is digital invoicing plus a portal where buyers pay, comment and dispute. Cash Application is the former DadeSystems product, bought in April 2022. ERP Payments is the former Solupay family of payment connectors: Solupay for NetSuite, 2CP for Sage Intacct and ChargeLogic for Business Central. An AI layer called Versapay Intelligence and an expanded Collections module were announced on 8 October 2026. The vendor states 10,000+ customers and 120 million transactions a year (homepage, checked 11 October 2026). Versapay is also the payment facilitator, so it earns on the card and ACH volume that runs through the portal.
No price is published. Versapay does not state its own price metric: its budgeting guide says AR automation quotes in general turn on invoice volume, customer count and user numbers, and ERP Research reports a quote based on invoice volume (reported, updated August 2026). Processing fees sit in a separate fee schedule that the posted terms describe without showing. The platform terms posted for Oracle products allow one fee increase a year after the first 12 months on 30 days' written notice, renew each order form automatically, and bill the remaining contract balance on early termination. Coverage stops short of credit: no credit application or credit scoring product is listed. AI-augmented cash application was still in beta on 8 October 2026, and there is no MCP server.
Before signing, get the full processing fee schedule (card pricing basis, ACH, chargeback and surcharge program fees) beside the subscription quote, and model both at current payment volume. Ask which product each module runs on and which SOC 1 Type 2 report covers it. Put the renewal cap, the 90-day implementation scope and the bank file work for cash application in the order form. Ask for the data export format and confirm the 30-day export window after termination in writing.
Jobs, mapped to how finance teams actually buy.
Invoices sync from the ERP to a branded portal where buyers view, pay, set up AutoPay, apply credits and raise disputes. Comments and short pays stay attached to the invoice, so the collector sees the reason next to the balance. The adoption figure is the vendor's average for its own customers.
Cash Application imports lockbox images and bank files (BAI2, NACHA, EDI, CPA, ISO), reads remittances from email, PDFs and AP portals with OCR, matches them to open invoices and posts to the ERP on a schedule. Short pays and deductions route to a person through exception workflows. The match rate is vendor-claimed.
The Collections module segments customers by risk, assigns outreach cadences per segment and builds an auto-prioritized task list for each collector. Emails, replies, calls and promises to pay sit on one customer timeline. The DSO figure comes from a customer quote on the vendor's collections page.
ERP Payments embeds click-to-pay invoices, card and ACH capture and tokenized wallets in NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365, with payments posting to the invoice. Level 2 and Level 3 data is passed automatically to qualify for lower interchange. Automated surcharging and a bank-payment discount shift cost away from the seller.
Virtual Card Connect ingests payment emails through a dedicated mailbox, extracts the card and remittance details, runs the payment and reconciles the invoices. It targets suppliers whose large buyers pay by single-use card. The same release note adds an alert when a customer saves a payment card and says requesting payment cards from customers is also available through the API.
Dashboards show DSO, average days to pay, aging, promised payments due in the next 30 days, overdue promises, balances under dispute, customers over credit limit and the total of unapplied payments. The controller gets a short-term cash view without exporting to a spreadsheet.
Forget the 40-row feature grid. Pick a finance workflow and see how this tool and its closest peers actually do it, with our verdict on who wins for whom.
Here's what it really costs: published rates where a vendor lists them, aggregated quote data where they don't, plus a path to your own number.
Annual subscription on an order form. The vendor does not publish its price metric; its budgeting guide lists invoice volume, portal customer count and user seats as common drivers across AR automation vendors.
Fees follow a separate fee schedule and are deducted from settled funds or invoiced. Surcharging can pass card cost to the buyer.
Set in a statement of work. Under the posted terms, configuration changes, data services, integrations and training after go-live are billable professional services.
The Business Central page states no setup fees and no implementation costs for that connector. Processing fees still apply.
Versapay's posted payment terms describe it as a payment facilitator that deducts fees from settled funds or invoices them later, under fee schedules that are not public (terms last updated 11 February 2021, read 11 October 2026). The site footer states that Solupay Consulting, LLC, doing business as Versapay, is a registered ISO of several banks. The seller pays the fees unless surcharging passes card cost to the buyer. The vendor claims Level 2 and 3 data lowers card cost by 20 percent on average. Get the fee schedule in the quote and compare it with the current processor statement.
The ARC Platform Terms of Service posted for Oracle products (read 11 October 2026) let Versapay raise fees at its sole discretion on 30 days' written notice, once per calendar year after the first 12 months. Order forms renew automatically unless either side gives notice 30 days before the term ends. A customer that cancels early pays the balance of fees for the remaining term. The same terms treat configuration changes, data services and training as billable professional services. A signed order form can override each of these, so negotiate them there.
Cash Application is the former DadeSystems product (acquired April 2022) and ERP Payments came with the Solupay merger (October 2020), which brought the 2CP and ChargeLogic connectors. The seams show. The help center lists separate PCI DSS attestations for Cash Application, VersaPay Payment Technology Solutions, Solupay and 2CP-ERP Payment Holdings (article dated 5 February 2026), Cash Application has its own login page, and the public API reference covers Collaborative AR and payments only. The Cash Application service level document still carries the DadeSystems name and a 1 August 2021 date. Ask which modules share data natively and which sync through the ERP.
Versapay's product pages list digital invoicing, collections, cash application, payments and reporting (checked 11 October 2026). The only credit feature named is a dashboard warning when customers near or exceed credit limits. Recurring invoices and AutoPay exist, but there is no subscription or usage billing engine and no revenue recognition. Mandated e-invoicing networks such as Peppol are not mentioned on the product pages. Billtrust and HighRadius both list credit management products.
Versapay's migration guide (read 11 October 2026) says a bank can take a month or two to set up the SFTP folders and connections that cash application needs. The same guide warns that user acceptance testing often slips because AR staff are busy with month-end close. The 90-day figure assumes a file-based integration; adding real-time API sync at the same time takes more IT time. Contact the bank before the contract is signed.
On 11 October 2026 the homepage stated $257 billion in payments processed annually, the AI page $300 billion+, the About page 170 billion+ and the Dynamics 365 Finance page $260 billion. Transaction counts range from 110 million to 120 million. Outcome figures such as 25 percent faster payments, 30 percent fewer past-due invoices and 80 percent portal adoption are averages the vendor reports for its own customers. Treat all of them as vendor claims and ask for reference customers of similar size.
Scored on what an outside agent can actually reach: the documented API, how it authenticates, and whether the vendor ships an MCP server.
Exists: No first-party MCP server was found. The developer portal (API reference v1.3.35), the product updates portal and the AI product page do not mention one, the public MCP registry returns no server for Versapay, and a GitHub search for a Versapay MCP repository returns none (all checked 11 October 2026). What exists is a public REST API documented with a downloadable OpenAPI file.
Scope: The API reads and writes. It creates and updates customers, invoices, payments, divisions and AutoPay plans, sends invoice reminders and direct messages, closes disputes, imports CSV files and exports payments, allocations, disputes and settlement reports. Webhooks cover customers, invoices and payments. The reference covers Collaborative AR and payment processing; the Cash Application product and the Collections module have no endpoints in it.
Turnkey: An agent needs a developer to wrap the API. Credentials are an API token and key, or a JWT, generated in account settings. A UAT sandbox sits at uat.versapay.com, and the documented rate limit is 1,500 requests a minute per IP address. Nothing is packaged for Claude, Copilot or ChatGPT.
In-product AI: Versapay Intelligence was announced on 8 October 2026. The vendor says three capabilities are live: an assistant that answers questions such as which invoices to work first, real-time sentiment scoring on customer messages and AI-written customer summaries. AI-augmented cash application, which reads remittances from PDFs, spreadsheets and scanned images, was in beta on that date. The vendor claims 90 percent or better straight-through matching; no independent account confirms it.
The vendor announced an AI layer with an assistant, sentiment scoring and customer summaries live, and AI-augmented cash application in beta. The same release expanded the Collections module and added embedded payments for Dynamics 365 Finance and Supply Chain Management.
Settlement Batch Reconciliation in the Sage Intacct connector now identifies and tracks funds that payment processors place on hold, such as reserve holds.
The August 2026 Cash Application release added single sign-on from the login page, automatic abandonment of inactive batches, searchable team and bank account columns in advice matching and better recognition of Canadian amounts in lockbox processing.
A Collaborative AR feature that ingests emailed virtual card payments through a dedicated mailbox, extracts card and remittance details, processes the payment and reconciles invoices. The same note says requesting payment cards from customers is also available through the API for embedded ERP integrations.
Suppliers can set a fixed flat discount shown at checkout to customers who pay from a bank account, as an alternative to card surcharges.
Great Hill Partners' portfolio page lists the appointment as a Versapay headline dated 26 January 2026.
Versapay does not publish prices (checked 11 October 2026). The subscription is quoted. The vendor's budgeting guide lists the drivers AR automation vendors commonly use (invoice volume, the number of customers using the portal, internal user seats, professional services and whether payment processing is included) without saying which ones set a Versapay quote.
One third-party site, ERP Research (updated August 2026), cites estimates of $50,000 to $150,000 or more a year (reported). Another, ITQlick, shows an estimated average near $5,423 a year with no sample size (reported). The two do not reconcile, so neither is a budget number.
Add payment processing. Versapay is the payment facilitator, and card and ACH fees follow a separate fee schedule. The seller pays them unless card surcharging is switched on. Ask for the schedule and model it at current card and ACH volume.
The binding terms are in the order form. The ARC Platform Terms of Service that Versapay posts for Oracle products show the defaults (read 11 October 2026): each order form renews automatically for the same term or one year, whichever is shorter, unless either side gives notice 30 days before the end. Versapay can raise fees once per calendar year after the first 12 months on 30 days' written notice.
Cancelling early means paying the balance of the contracted fees. On exit, the customer has 30 days after termination to request an export or download of its data; after that Versapay deletes it, apart from routine backups.
The API exports customers, invoices, payments, allocations and disputes. The posted payment terms say account summaries and monthly statements stay online for up to one year, so the seller keeps its own permanent records.
Versapay quotes about 90 days from contract to cash on its Billtrust comparison and migration pages and 4 to 6 weeks on its Paystand comparison page; its cash application page claims implementation and payback in as little as 60 to 90 days (vendor claims, checked 11 October 2026). Versapay staff do the work: an implementation manager, an implementation specialist, a solution engineer and a customer success manager.
The vendor's five steps are: align on goals, map current files, configure and validate, test and prepare the team, go live with support. A company already sending files to another AR tool can reuse them; the vendor says IT then spends one to two days in total.
Two things slow it down. Banks can take a month or two to route lockbox and payment files for cash application, by the vendor's own account. User acceptance testing competes with month-end close for the AR team's time.
Only through custom development. Versapay has no MCP server and no packaged connector for Claude, Copilot or ChatGPT (checked 11 October 2026).
A developer can connect an agent to the public REST API. It reads and writes customers, invoices and payments, sends reminders, closes disputes and exports settlement reports, with webhooks and a UAT sandbox. The standard limit is 1,500 requests a minute per IP address.
Cash application matching and the Collections work queue are outside the documented API. Inside the product, the Versapay Assistant, sentiment scoring and customer summaries were announced as live on 8 October 2026.
Answered only from our own published research on this tool, never from general internet noise. If we cannot answer it well, our research agents will dig in and publish a sourced answer.